Whether you need help navigating the permitting process, understanding your options for business financing, or assistance with workforce recruitment, the Prince George’s County EDC Business Development team can help to access the programs and services that will help your business grow and succeed.

 
 

Through our “Choose Prince George’s Business Outreach Initiative,” our Business Development Directors have met with over 1,000 county businesses to:

  • Establish long-term relationships with county-based and county-located firms.

  • Identify and help resolve specific needs and challenges within county firms that require help or input from county regulatory and service agencies.

  • Outline business assistance programs, such as:

    • Employee Recruitment and Training Assistance

    • Business Financing Assistance

    • Building and Site Location Assistance

    • Public-sector Procurement Assistance and Introductions

To meet with our team, contact us today at (301) 583-4650 to schedule your “Choose Prince George’s” visit. We can’t wait to meet you.

Our Team is Your Team

No matter your goals or challenges, our business development experts can help you make the connections that will move your business forward.

 
DSC_0220-4.jpg
 
David Lewis
Economic Development Director
301-583-4609
dklewis@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Federal Government Contractors
Professional Services

DSC_0129-4.jpg
 
John Mason
Economic Development Director
301-583-4646
jamason@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Manufacturing
Warehouse and Distribution
HUB Zones

DSC_0121-4.jpg
 
Mayank Kapur
Economic Development Director
301-583-4632
mkapur@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Information Technology
Cybersecurity
Communications and Electronics

 
DSC_0173-3.jpg
 
Alicia Moran
Manager, Small Business Development
301-583-4606
amoran@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Small Business Services
Innovation Station

DSC_0483-3.jpg
 
Ebony Stocks
Executive Vice President
301-583-4610
epstocks@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Incentives and Financing, including:
EDI Fund
Revitalization Tax Credit
Enterprise Zone
Additional Tax Credits and Incentives

DSC_0143-3.jpg
 
Heather Tinelli
Director of Business Development
301-583-4617
Htinelli@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Retail
Restaurants
Grocers

 
MEzema2-2.jpg
 
Martin Ezemma*
Director of International Business
301-583-4642
MUEzemma@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
International Business
Import & Export
Foreign Direct Investment

RTL-2.jpg
 
Rocio L. Treminio*
Latin Small Business Liaison
301-583-4615
rtreminio-lopez@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Latino Business Services

DSC_0090-3.jpg
 
Alexis Allen-Shorter*
Latin Small Business Liaison
301-618-8411
Aallenshorter@co.pg.md.us

Industries/Specialties:
Health and Life Sciences