• Home
  • Links
  • Contact Us
A A A
Follow us

International Business Strategy Advisory Council (IBSAC)

Mission

IBSAC is a resource grouping of experts from international business industries and related fields deemed relevant to advise the EDC in carrying out its international business strategies and programs. The purpose of the IBSAC is to pursue and engage in international business opportunities; and to monitor, analyze and evaluate the international business environment, leading to development of new strategies and promotion of programs, which the EDC can execute to better advance its international business mission.

IBSAC Membership

Chairman:

Dallah Herman

  • Chairman
  • Association of Maryland Africa Studies
  • P.O. Box 351
  • Clinton, MD 20746
  • (240) 687-5291
  • amasinc@gmail.com 

Vice Chairman:

Baruch Beh Yehudah

  • President
  • Everlasting Life
  • 9185 Central Ave, Suite A
  • Capital Heights, MD 20743
  • (330) 227-8241
  • getwell@drbaruch.com 

 

Members:

Charlton J. Sampson

  • Principal, ITAC
  • Bazilio Cobb & Associates (BCA) 
  • 1920 N Street, NW Suite 800
  • Washington DC, 20036
  • 202-778-3428
  • csampson@baziliocobb.com 

David Harrington

  • President
  • Prince George's Chamber of Commerce
  • 4640 Forbes Blvd. Suite 130
  • Lanham, MD 20706
  • (301) 731-5000
  • dharrington@pgcoc.com 

Eddie Pounds

  • EDC Representative 
  • Prince George's County EDC
  • 1100 Mercantile Lane, Suite 115A
  • Largo, MD 20774
  • (301) 583-4650
  • elpounds@pgcedc.com

Elizabeth Crittenden

  • EDC Representative 
  • Prince George's County EDC
  • 1100 Mercantile Lane, Suite 115A
  • Largo, MD 20774
  • (301) 583-4615
  • ecrittenden@pgcedc.com

Eric Henderson

Terry Goolesby

John Erb

  • President
  • Smartline
  • 11350 McCormick RD, Exec Plaza III, Suite 300
  • Hunt Valey, MD 21031
  • (443) 538-4771
  • tanatrading@aol.com

Marlene Cohen

  • PGCC Representative 
  • Prince George's County Community College
  • 301 Largo Road
  • Largo, MD 20774
  • (301) 322-0177
  • mcohen@pgcc.edu

Ollie Anderson

  • EDC Board Representative 
  • Anderson International, LLC
  • P.O. Box 44202
  • Fort Washington, MD 20749
  • (301) 292-4697
  • opanderson@aol.com

Pradeep Ganguly

  • EDC Representative 
  • Prince George's County EDC
  • 1100 Mercantile Lane, Suite 115A
  • Largo, MD 20774
  • (301) 583-4602
  • pganguly@pgcedc.com

Praveen Sheladia

  • Chairman
  • Sheladia Associates
  • 15825 Shady Grove Rd, Suite 100
  • Rockville, MD 20850
  • (301) 590-3939
  • psheladia@sheladia.com 

James Henderson

  • President 
  • J.E. Henderson Financial 
  • 6315 Seabrook Rd 
  • Lanham, MD 20706
  • (301) 459-3796
  • savant@financier.com 

Roger R. Blunt

  • President
  • Essex Construction, LLC
  • 9440 Pennsylvania Ave. Suite 200
  • Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
  • (301) 768-8107
  • rblunt@essex-llc.com 

Sandra Nugent

Karon Mack

Signe Pringle

  • Representative 
  • Department of Business & Economic Development
  • 401 East Pratt St, Room 735
  • Baltimore, MD 21202
  • (443) 514-5904
  • springle@choosemaryland.org

Timothy R. Alston

  • Healthcare Industry Representative
  • TRA Medical Supply, Inc.
  • 567 Commerce Drive
  • Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
  • (301) 218-5919
  • talston@tramedical.com
 

 

 

Click here for more information on upcoming IBSAC Events.